College Faculty & Staff Awards 2016-17

Congratulations to all the CAS faculty and staff members nominated this year and to these winners:

Richard N. Henson Outstanding Advisor Award
Matt C. Estep, Biology

Outstanding Staff Award
Anthony Love, Geological and Environmental Sciences

Jimmy Smith Outstanding Service Award
Cynthia Liutkus-Pierce, Geological and Environmental Sciences

William C. Strickland Outstanding Junior Faculty Award
Davis Hankins, Philosophy and Religion

Donald W. Sink Family Outstanding Scholar Award
Kim Hall, Philosophy and Religion

Non-Tenure Track Teaching Excellence Award
Heather Custer, English

Inductees to the Academy of Outstanding Teachers
Shawn Bergman, Psychology; Donna Lillian, English and Sushmita Chatterjee, Department of Cultural, Gender and Global Studies

And Teacher of the Year Award winner
Cynthia Liutkus-Pierce, Geological and Environmental Sciences

Also our Outstanding Alumni for 2016-17 was announced, Mr. R.T. Smith. Read more about him and his many accomplishments in our Alumni Section.

College of Arts and Sciences Faculty and Staff Awards 2016-2017, Appstate
Published: Oct 25, 2017 4:32pm