Appalachian State University announces 2018 Wilson Scholars

Six students have been named Wilson Scholars at Appalachian State University. The Wilson Scholars Program is the university’s premier, merit-based scholarship program that blends academic excellence, leadership and service. It covers full institutional cost and provides students with an additional $10,000 experiential learning stipend.

The 2018 recipients are East Mecklenburg High School senior Annabelle “Annie” Manges, of Charlotte; A.C. Reynolds High School senior Hannah Lancaster, of Asheville; Heritage High School senior Kara Haselton, of Raleigh; Pensacola High School senior Mollie Donovan, of Pensacola, Florida; Western Guilford High School senior Nataly Jimenez, of High Point; and Franklin High School senior Rachel Ramakrishnan, of Franklin, Wisconsin.

2018 Wilson Scholars
Published: Jun 7, 2018 9:36am